Well, About My M3

As a writer that has a normal 9-5 job, balancing the opportunities that come with the both can be quite hectic and nearly impossible.

Recently I missed the biggest interview of my writing career with a global media giant simply because I couldn’t get out of work to take a flight out. It was all expenses paid by the way.

*runs away to cry again*

Now, I have been thinking; it’s about time I refocused my energy and got something big going for my writing. Biggest motivation being my BMW.

g-power-e46-bmw-m3-11

People that know me on a personal level, know that a simple BMW M3 E46 (2004) is all I want, all i crave for – For now! I don’t frankly care if its second hand – Okay I care, am just showing you how much I really want it.

I have browsed through a bunch of dealerships and car trading websites and even deposited on a couple of them. Now, having deposited intentions to own one, it’s about time I got a writing job that will enable me to deposit money on that BMW.

j91nhh

But here is the thing, BMW is not even my dream car. Affordable dream or actual dream car – hello M6 and X3 M. BMW has never been a car of interest well until recently. I find myself intensely drawn to them lately and particularly to the beasts from the M division.

Plus let’s face it, BMW is a great conversation starter. “I drive an M3,” who wouldn’t want to be friends with this dude: I know she would (am talking about your gi… – let’s leave it there.)

htb1gerfjvxxxxclxfxxq6xxfxxx8

My actual dream car however, would be a Porsche Cayman GT or Porsche Panamera if am being fancy and any AMG Mercedes-Benz if am being reasonable and actually considering Uganda’s poor roads.

All am trying to say is, I need to get serious with this writing stuff. My 9-5 is not getting me that M3 with the Kenwood sound system. That’s why lately, I write as much as I can because on top of gaining a wider audience now (thank you for reading by the way), I am trying to deposit on that M3.

One thought on “Well, About My M3

  1. Pingback: Why Every Man Needs a ‘Girlfriend-Wife’ | paulothewriter

Leave a Reply

