Your Gun on My Rose

Your Gun on My Rose

When it’s all said and done,

You’ll still be the one standing on the other side of the gun.

The bigger person takes the fall, I guess am bigger

You are nervously anticipating pulling that trigger.

But will you?

 

If I can’t have you, no one will type of situation

Crime of passion kind of situation

But does your criminal mind outweigh your passion?

Or are you psychotic enough to live without the passion?

 

We can’t even have deep conversation – your mind is shallow

So you decide to put mine on the barrel.

I cannot say I am disappointed at all,

I am not even afraid of the fall.

 

I just hate that the trust wasn’t strong enough

That you now turn to a gun

Because the red on my rose wasn’t red enough.

Leave a Reply

