THE WEEK’S TOP TEN WITH PAULO

image

Hi there,

I know it’s going to be a tough sell trying to convince you that I hadn’t forgotten about this week’s countdown so I won’t bother. I’ll do the more believable thing and just apologise. Well here goes; I am sorry for the very late upload of this countdown.

All better! Let’s see who made it this week.

1. That’s How You Know – Nico & Vinz ft. Kid Ink & Bebe Rexha

“Am I wrong” for calling Nico & Vinz the duo that bears the most unique sound in the industry right now? I’d like to think I am not wrong. They bring Bebe Rexha the “I don’t wanna grow up singer” and Kid Ink for yet another remarkable song.

2. Slow Down – Sam Kimera

Representing Uganda with a higher form of music. This is the best song to come from Uganda at an urban level with a unique feel to it.

3. Ojuelegba – Wizkid ft. Drake & Skepta

Drake and Wizkid!!!???????? Enough said… Drake’s verse though!

4. Hollywood hearts – Bobby V

How many of you remember this dude? Very few probably. Or you remember him by Bobby Valentino. He is here with a new song and personally I am so in love with this particular one, it takes me way back to his early 2000s hit song “Slow Down.”

5. Sweeterman (remix) – Drake

Drizzy Drake is having a couple of new tracks around now and this is my favourite. His monotonous flow that is a norm lately is not present here. He sounds as good as I think most of us prefer him.

6. Never Give Up – Sean Paul

Chasing a dream is one of the hardest things to do, it takes a lot of determination, focus and other things that play hand in hand. Sean Paul is telling you never to give up that fight, one day everything will be alright.

7. Call My Name – B. Smyth

One of the most underrated RnB musicians according to me is B. Smyth. His last track ‘Twerkaholic’ was massive but never went that far. He returns with a brand new sound and it’s amazing.

8. Money Can’t Buy No Love – Krishane ft. Shaggy

This is all true, your money can’t buy you no love. She’ll love your money but never you. Krishane and Shaggy tell it in the most pleasant way ever.

9. Rest Of our lives – Tyrese ft. Brandy

I hope Tyrese is working on an album because all these new songs here and there are making the craving for new Tyrese sound uncomfortably demanding. This one sounds great with the amazing vocally endowed legend Brandy.

10. Shoulda Been There – Sevyn Streeter ft. B.O.B

From her latest EP “Shoulda Been There, Pt. 1” Sevyn bring us this incredible song feature none of than the dope B.O.B. Her EP is great, it’s another thing I recommend.

BONUS

Ain’t thinking about you – Bow wow ft. Chris Brown

From my all-time favourite rapper Bow Wow and the reason I had a short lived rap career, I take you back to his hit song with Chris Brown which I believe is their best song together.

Till next week, enjoy these updates on your playlist.

KIMANI
COMING SOON!!!

Leave a Reply

