I’ll Find Someone Better. What Are The Odds?

So Susan finally left you? And all you have to say is, “I’ll do better”???

But isn’t that a statement we all use to console ourselves when a love is lost? What are the odds! What if she’s the best you’ll ever have? That’s possible.

And how many can testify to doing better after they were in a situation where they said that? Sometimes I wonder!

Reality is harsher than we choose to admit and that’s for a fact.

But me, I’ll definitely do better, I don’t know about you. A girl in my past raised the bar for the next Ms. Me and unless she meets that bar or tramples all over it, I’ll remain “the one that got away.”

But seriously, about that statement – what are the odds?

KIMANI
COMING SOON

Leave a Reply

